Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir by Jacques Papier (Paperback)

Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir by Jacques Papier Cover Image
List Price: $7.99
Our Price: $6.39
(Save: $1.60 20%)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015!

The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story.

Jacques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself—to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.


“A charming story so easy to visualize that it feels like a future Pixar movie.”—The Wall Street Journal 
 
“A clever tale about finding purpose and self-acceptance”—Good Housekeeping

About the Author


Michelle Cuevas (www.michellecuevas.com) graduated from Williams College and holds a master of fine arts in creative writing from the University of Virginia. She lives in Massachusetts.

Praise For…


Praise for Confessions of an Imaginary Friend

* “Cuevas’s novel—brimming with metaphors, gorgeous imagery, and beautiful turns of phrase—considers the fate of devoted but invisible companions. Have tissues on hand for the bittersweet ending.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Alternately amusing and philosophical, this quirky read will get kids thinking about love, loss, and life."—Booklist

“A lovely and unique tale.”—School Library Journal 

“A charming story so easy to visualize that it feels like a future Pixar movie.”—The Wall Street Journal 

“A clever tale about finding purpose and self-acceptance”—Good Housekeeping


Product Details
ISBN: 9780147514332
ISBN-10: 0147514339
Publisher: Puffin Books
Publication Date: April 4th, 2017
Pages: 192
Language: English